Radio show

Radio Show – August 19th 2020

Slowdive’s third album Pygmalion is the featured album of the week. Released in 1995 at the height of Britpop, the album sounds absolutely nothing like other albums of the year with an ambient and experimental approach. Pygmalion is a timeless album.

There’s also a Peel Session track from Broadcast recorded in 2000 and a live track by the Pale Saints from 1990.

Also on the show we play The Tamborines, A Place to Bury Strangers, Secret Shine and Daniel Avery.

There’s also new releases by Slow Pulp, Jonsi with Elizabeth Frazer, Kelly Lee Owens with John Cale and Luke Abbott.