Radio show

Radio show – 9th December 2020

In this show we look back at the Minor Victories album of 2016. A collaboration between Rachel from Slowdive, Stuart from Mogawi, Justin from Editors and his brother James.

We’ll be playing a selection of tunes from the album throughout the show including their collaboration with James from The Twilight Sad.

Also on the show there’s a live track from The Brian Jonestown Massacre and a session from Spirea X recorded for the Mark Goodier Show in 1990. Spirea X featured ex-Primal Scream member Jim Beattie. The band signed to 4AD and released their debut album the following year.

Also on the show we play new released from The Flowers of Hell, Dead Rituals, Daniel Avery, Swervedriver and DIIV.