Radio show

Radio show – 16th June 2021

White Flowers debut album Day By Day is our featured album of the week in this show.

The Preston duo have created a wonderful ethereal album with influences from the Cocteau Twins and Portishead. You can hear several tracks throughout the show.

We also looks back in the music papers this week in 1991 with tunes from the likes of Spiritualized, Primal Scream and Curve.

There’s also a John Peel Session track from Teenage Fanclub recorded on 28th August 1990.

The tracklisting is:

Velvet Crush – Everything Flows
White Flowers – Daylight
The House of Love – Crush Me
Trentmoller – Golden Sun
Primal Scream – Higher Than The Sun (American Spring mix)
Spiritualized – Feel So Sad
White Flowers – Nightfall
Teenage Fanclub – God Knows It’s true
Curve – Coast Is Clear
This Mortal Coil – Kangaroo
Smashing Orange – Sidewinder
White Flowers – Stars